I Am Going to Die

It’s true. I am going to die. Someday, I will no longer be alive. I have been breathing for 51.3 years and every second that goes by, I get older. I believe in taking risks. I’ve taken many of them and I’ve failed. A lot. Choosing to work from home is a risky venture. I’m not getting any younger.

I’ve decided that I’m going to work harder on having my own business than anything else  I have ever done. I’m going to put in 80 hours a week if I have to. I’m going to give it my all. You have no idea how excited I am about this. I believe in myself. Isn’t it great to be alive!!!!!

two tone garter st neckwarmer

8 thoughts on “I Am Going to Die

  1. Congrats on such a major decision! Setting up your own handmade business from home isn’t as easy as might seem, as there are many distractions, and it’s harder to separate your business from your home life.

    If I may offer some advise: you mention you’re willing to work 80 hours a week if you have to. I commend you for your atitude, as it’s the right one to have, BUT please don’t make the same mistake I did in the beginning – I worked so hard I just lost perspective and didn’t know what I was doing anymore! So… take the time to rest and stand back, so you’re always ready to go the next day.

    Best of lucks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your decision and best of luck:) I’d love to be able to concentrate solely on my shop and not have to work full time along side my shop as I do now.
    As for working from home, I’ve been working from home for about 6 years, it takes time to get used to and get into a rythm but once you’re there you may never wish to go back.
    All the best:)

    Like

    1. Thank you so much knittinginfrance for your comment. I’m always interested to hear how others have managed their time while working from home. By the way, the only reason I’m in a position where I can try to make my Etsy shop my sole source of income is because I have taken many years to whittle down my monthly debt. That helps a lot!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish you all the luck in the world with your gorgeous blog here and your fantastic Etsy shop. You are super talented, and I know that you will be successful! Keep rockin’ it girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

