Soon I Will Be Knitting With Mega Giant Giganto Wool Roving

10 pounds rovingHonestly, I just can’t wait!! I ordered 20 pounds of beautiful, thick, giant wool roving. I’ve been wanting to order a bulk amount of this stuff for years now and I knew it was time. I ordered 10 pounds from one company for $175 (including shipping) and I ordered another 10 pounds from a company I found on Ebay where I could make an offer. I offered $100 and they accepted!! There was a $19.95 shipping fee so the total was actually $119.95 but that’s not bad at all. I plan to knit a giant blanket to sell at The Autumn Acorn so stay tuned. I also plan to knit some cowls for the shop as well.

I’d love to hear from anyone who has experience knitting with giant roving and giant needles. I own a very large pair of knitting needles but they are made out of wood so they get heavy to work with. I plan to make a pair out of 1.5″ PVC pipe as soon as I can get myself to Home Depot. I’ve heard they are easier to handle.

2 thoughts on “Soon I Will Be Knitting With Mega Giant Giganto Wool Roving

  1. I attempted to knit with size 50 wood needles and three strands of Super Bulky (6) yarn held together recently. It was quite awkward and I gave up. I would like to try it again someday 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

